Sponsored Adverts

Author Topic: [CoD] xmodel and xamin export script for Blender  (Read 8986 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline CoDEmanX

  • Defunct
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
[CoD] xmodel and xamin export script for Blender
« on: November 13, 2011, 05:28:55 AM »
I recently released alpha 2 of a Blender plugin, which adds export support for Call of Duty's XMODEL_EXPORT and XANIM_EXPORT files. It allows you to create xmodels and xanims with Blender (2.59 currently supported, 2.60 is being developed).

Read more on the RGN wiki:
http://wiki.modsrepository.com/index.php/Call_of_Duty:_Create_Models_with_Blender_(without_Maya)

Project homepage:
http://code.google.com/p/blender-cod/

Alpha 3 release soon! It will support model export to vCoD / CoD:UO and Notetracks for CoD5 / CoD7

[EDIT] edited topic title and key text to be more meaningful

Offline CoDEmanX

  • Defunct
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: [CoD] xmodel and xamin export script for Blender
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2011, 10:01:27 PM »
Create models and animations for CoD using free Blender and Blender-CoD addon (without Maya)!

Alpha 3 release:
  • Added XMODEL_EXPORT v5 (vCoD, CoD:UO) and NT_EXPORT (CoD5, CoD7), but not yet tested
  • Experimental xmodel import available via File > Import menu (imports RIGS ONLY, bone rotations will be incorrect!)
  • Export of pose animations to model sequences, can be used to export a model in a certain pose instead of rest pose (single frame)
  • Minimum bone weight is now adjustable/optional (for advanced users)
  • Blender 2.6x as well as 2.59 is suitable (v2.60 used for development)
  • Fixed armature export, prior releases miscalculated bone coordinates and parent indices
  • Bone rotations (roll) might still be wrong, please report if so!
Download: Blender-CoD Addon v0.3.0 (alpha 3)

Offline CoDEmanX

  • Defunct
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: [CoD] xmodel and xamin export script for Blender
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2012, 02:34:51 AM »
Changes
v0.3.2: Fixed two issues - Pose to model sequence caused error if there was an armature due to a missing PoseBone property tail_local / "Vertex number out of sync" error fixed

v0.3.3: "Vertex index out of range" finally fixed, made vertex clean-up optional (it's not really usefull, as CoD converter ignores unbound verts)
Download Blender-CoD Addon v0.3.3

Features for v0.4.0: XMODEL_EXPORT import, working on it! (to be used together with Tom_Bmx's XmodelUtils)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gauOF6scObU

Offline kat

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2334
Re: [CoD] xmodel and xamin export script for Blender
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2012, 10:44:40 AM »
Good work. You had a typo in the url BTW, fixed now ;)

 

Sponsored Adverts
RSS Content is copyright © KatsBits™ 2019 unless otherwise stated. All Rights Reserved.
No part of this web site may be reproduced (except for personal use, or otherwise stated) without prior written permission from KatsBits.com. For more infomation on copyright click here.
Web design cpdtAdvertisePrivacy PolicyDMCA (about DMCA) Home Store Workshops Blog Jobs Support About Katsbits Contact Site Search KatsBits Help Site Map RSS feed Forum YouTube FaceBook LinkedIn Twitter IMVU