Sponsored Adverts

Author Topic: [CoD] xmodel and xamin export script for Blender  (Read 10622 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline CoDEmanX

  • Defunct
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
[CoD] xmodel and xamin export script for Blender
« on: November 13, 2011, 05:28:55 AM »
I recently released alpha 2 of a Blender plugin, which adds export support for Call of Duty's XMODEL_EXPORT and XANIM_EXPORT files. It allows you to create xmodels and xanims with Blender (2.59 currently supported, 2.60 is being developed).

Read more on the RGN wiki:
http://wiki.modsrepository.com/index.php/Call_of_Duty:_Create_Models_with_Blender_(without_Maya)

Project homepage:
http://code.google.com/p/blender-cod/

Alpha 3 release soon! It will support model export to vCoD / CoD:UO and Notetracks for CoD5 / CoD7

[EDIT] edited topic title and key text to be more meaningful

Offline CoDEmanX

  • Defunct
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: [CoD] xmodel and xamin export script for Blender
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2011, 10:01:27 PM »
Create models and animations for CoD using free Blender and Blender-CoD addon (without Maya)!

Alpha 3 release:
  • Added XMODEL_EXPORT v5 (vCoD, CoD:UO) and NT_EXPORT (CoD5, CoD7), but not yet tested
  • Experimental xmodel import available via File > Import menu (imports RIGS ONLY, bone rotations will be incorrect!)
  • Export of pose animations to model sequences, can be used to export a model in a certain pose instead of rest pose (single frame)
  • Minimum bone weight is now adjustable/optional (for advanced users)
  • Blender 2.6x as well as 2.59 is suitable (v2.60 used for development)
  • Fixed armature export, prior releases miscalculated bone coordinates and parent indices
  • Bone rotations (roll) might still be wrong, please report if so!
Download: Blender-CoD Addon v0.3.0 (alpha 3)

Offline CoDEmanX

  • Defunct
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: [CoD] xmodel and xamin export script for Blender
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2012, 02:34:51 AM »
Changes
v0.3.2: Fixed two issues - Pose to model sequence caused error if there was an armature due to a missing PoseBone property tail_local / "Vertex number out of sync" error fixed

v0.3.3: "Vertex index out of range" finally fixed, made vertex clean-up optional (it's not really usefull, as CoD converter ignores unbound verts)
Download Blender-CoD Addon v0.3.3

Features for v0.4.0: XMODEL_EXPORT import, working on it! (to be used together with Tom_Bmx's XmodelUtils)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gauOF6scObU

Offline kat

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2406
Re: [CoD] xmodel and xamin export script for Blender
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2012, 10:44:40 AM »
Good work. You had a typo in the url BTW, fixed now ;)

 

Sponsored Adverts
RSS Copyright © 2019 KatsBits™. All Rights Reserved. No part of this or associated properties shall be reproduced without prior consent. AdvertisePrivacy PolicyDMCA (about DMCA) • Copyright PolicyCopyright Contact Home Blog Support About Contact Site Search Site Map RSS feed Forum YouTube FaceBook LinkedIn Twitter Instagram IMVU